Current Joys

Spotify, Apple Music, Bandcamp + More

Nick Rattigan is the visual artist, multi-instrumentalist and songwriter behind yelpy, post-punk inflected indie bands Surf Curse and Current Joys. He created Current Joys as a way to unify his mutual love for film and music, and subsequently directed multiple music videos for the project. The grimy, thunderous songs themselves exist to free Rattigan from generalized anxiety as they embody the cyclical entrapment of the disorder while offering catharsis for those who share his experience.

Session Tracklist
1. My Motorcycle
2. Fear
3. My Spotless Mind
5. My Nights Are More Beautiful Than Your Days

Los Angeles, CA

Band Members
Nick Rattigan – Guitar and Vocals
Aaron Jassenoff – Bass
Maddy Boys – Keyboards
Jackson Katz – Drums

Visit the band's website

For our friends who live in countries where YouTube is blocked, watch the session on Vimeo.

Post PunkAudiotree